Eek…and we’re off!

Firstly, I would like to apologise for not being around much this week. The truth is the last couple have been mega (does anybody say that word anymore?) busy and stressful. Some of you may know I have been working hard to get my little shop launched… and it’s been absolutely terrifying! HA.
I am nowhere near the excited and comfortable phase yet, but I hope that will come with confidence and time.

Earlier in the week I announced the winning name for the collar-naming competition I had. Here it is:

Hello my name is

Clever huh? Thanks so much to those of you who either added a name here or popped over to my Facebook page to enter. Every suggestion meant so much to me!

Then on Wednesday, October 1st I launched my actual shop over on Etsy!

Pawed_Now_Open_Etsy

I won’t spam you all here with the individual pics, but if you do want to come over and take a look… here is our little portion of that huge market place: https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/PawedCouture

I was so lucky that within the first hour of announcing the shop open, I received my very first online order.

I do have plans already buzzing around my head for lots of new products and I won’t JUST be selling on Etsy, but… one step at a time, one paw in front of the other, right?

The pups have been an amazing comfort throughout this process, bless their furry little hearts and they make an appearance over there too, in their tester gear. It would be rude not to, wouldn’t it?

ellie owls

Millie look out

Sepia Myf testing etsy

I just wanted to thank everybody here for their support and encouragement. I will try to keep you all updated, but the most important thing is… We’ll be back with more pup pics swifter than the wag of Millie’s tail! (which is really fast btw 😉 )

Hugs,
Carrie, Myfie, Ellie and Millie ❤

 

25 thoughts on “Eek…and we’re off!

  1. EEoww Miss cArrie conkatulayshunz on openin yer Etsy shop!!! Me n Mum gonna pop over n check it out!!!
    Lub da name of da coller…itz’ purrfect!
    So glad Myfie n Ellie n Millie were doin da modellin fer da new productz! say do dey get paid in green papurrz or biskitz??? MOL!!
    **paw kissez** n Guud Luck Miss carrie…
    Lub Nylablue n Mum too x0x0x0x0x0

    • Aww thanks so much Nylablue and mummy! We hope to have some stuff for cats eventually too 🙂 but your support means a great deal to me!
      LOL they get paid in love and biscuits! which is a considerable amount more than I am currently getting! lols
      Loves to you,
      Carrie and Pups ❤ ❤ ❤

  2. Oh dat wuud bee pawsum Miss Carrie…we wishez ya ebery sucksess….doez matchin collerz n leadz are gorgeeuss!!
    Lub n biskitz are guud…
    Do ya getz Peek Freenz??? 😉
    **paw kissez** Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum xxxx

    • Aww thank you my lovely friends! thanks so much! Hmm missing that last bit though, do I get what?? Probably not if I dunno what it is lol 😀
      Hugs, Carrie and Pups x ❤ x

  3. MOL me told Mum to keep it simpull…
    COOKIEZ Miss Carrie; do ya get cookiez like Peek Freenz??? (Sowwy me spellin iz not grreat..)
    Mum spell dem cookiez will ya?!?!?!
    ‘Peak Freans Nylablue….’
    Phankz Mum.
    Lub Nylablue n Mum too x0x0x0x0x0

    • Ohhh it’s like a brand name? Sorry!! Nope doesn’t sound familiar at least. I best not let the pups hear or they will have me investigate. Hehehe thank you, lovelies!
      Hugs, Carrie and Pups x

Leave a Reply

