Black & White Sunday: #DogSelfie

Many of you (wherever you may be) will have heard the devastating and downright shocking news about Manchester Dogs’ Home this week. I still don’t possess the words to describe how awful this is, but what HAS warmed my and everybody else’s hearts, is the outpouring of love and generosity from across the world. Us doggy people are good folk!

By Saturday evening the home had received over £1 Million (their target) in donations. Not to mention, physical offerings of food, bedding and essentials. Truly inspirational.

just giving
Money is paid via their Just Giving page, and although the target has been well and truly smashed, you can still donate if possible. I’d like to thank all of my friends who I know have given donations already <3.

As part of the fundraising campaign, we were encouraged to take ‘dog selfies’ and spread via social media under the same hashtag.

Since when have Myfie, Ellie and Millie ever been known to miss out on a photo-op… specially when it’s for a good cause? That’s right… Here are ours 🙂

dog_selfie_Myfie
Very arty, Myfie. Yes, yes you do look serious… and handsome! Of course!

Dog_Selfie_Millie

No, we don’t need your whole face to see how pretty you are, Millie, it’s fine!
(Don’t be mean you lot, she only has short little legs)

Dog_Selfie_Ellie
Completely natural, Ellie! Doesn’t look posed for AT ALL… Thanks little one!

Did you hear the news? Let us know what you think (swearing permitted), and maybe where your Dog selfie is too, we’d love to see!

THIS IS A BLOG HOP! Black and White Sunday is lovingly hosted by Sugar and Nola … Thank You! ❤

nolasugar_bwbadge_pm

<!– start LinkyTools script –>

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

 

27 thoughts on “Black & White Sunday: #DogSelfie

  1. Yow great selfiez frum da cutest poochiez we nose! We did not hear ’bout da fire n we need to find da article…we iz hopin no poochiez or peepz were herted. Bery idd dere waz a fire dere as savannah’z old resckue had a fire dere in California last week….scarey! No kittehz or peepz herted in dat fire…
    Hurrah fer all da doe-nashunz n guud will…
    Purrayerz frum Canada, Nylablue n Mum too x0x0x0x0

    • Aww I see you found it! But there is a link in the post… I didn’t want to say in here what happened because it’s just too awful isn’t it? How do you go about explaining THAT!!
      There was a fire in Cali too? Oh NO! So pleased no people or animals were hurt there though… and most of all I hope that was an accident! This wasn’t as you know now!
      Thank you for loving our selfies, we tried to do as much as we know how!
      Hugs, Carrie and Pups x<3x

  2. Oh my they are gorgeous as always!!! Myfie’s I LOVE with the brown eyes, I must learn to do that! Millie always makes me giggle she is so silly 🙂 Ellie looks like she is bringing the party! Hope you all have a great week!

    • Hi Marty’s Mom! Thanks so much, as always! Haha you sum up the pups looks so well!! …
      As for the spot colour, I cheat a little these days (Photoshop is amazing, but sometimes there are quicker ways around that are just as effective, right?).
      We use Picmonkey on a lot of our blog photos. Change your pic to B&W and while you are in that section, you will see an edit box with a paintbrush tool… simply rub out the black and white on the area of the picture you want the colour to show through! Click apply and BOOM!
      We hopw you have a super duper week too!!
      Hugs, Carrie and Pups x

  3. 😦 We found da article n now we iz cryin here…so many innycent poochiez lost dere livez fer no reeson!! Dat young Hu’man haz sum sirius prublemz n da Mental health peepz bettur sort him out quick befur he goez rogue n startz burnin peepz…diz iz just so pawfull….
    We iz gonna go look at yer selfiez again n try not to fink of what happened….
    **sad eyez** Nylablue n Mum xxxx

    • Hmm. The more that comes out about him, the worse it gets… Y’know I hope they make an example out of him and don’t go easy on him because of his age!! Sooo sad and angry!
      Hugs, Carrie and Pups x

  4. BEAUTIFUL! yes you are all adorable and those selfies are brilliant…such a lovely and heart warming response to this despicable and evil act…my heart broke..again..as these poor creatures where in a shelter already homeless and under who knows what circumstances..already maybe traumatised ..this individual as far as I am concerned can rott in hell..already a disturbed and evil person no matter what age clearly never going to be normal and should be locked away from civilised life..nothing excuses this..nothing..harsh I know but don’t tell me someone did not know he was mad..and a bad childhood is also no excuse..mine was bad and I have turned that into an affinity with those creatures that cannot defend themselves….bless you sweeties and I hope that justice prevails..Love Bev xxx

    • Thank you, lovely Bev!
      I agree entirely! Nothin harsh there that I can see… I just really hope that his age isn’t taken too much into account, because obviously being under 18 he is not considered an ‘adult’… so what?? Like you say, evil is evil! They were reporting that it was supposedly revenge because he was attacked by a dog back in January!… Right! Because that makes sense? He was also arrested at the scene as he was pictured ‘helping’ to remove the animals from the building with the firefighters. If that’s true he doesn’t sound very traumatised to me!
      He needs to be made an example of, not only has this affected all those poor animals… but the huge amount of care, love and donations received from the people here and across the world means that it would be an absolute insult if he wasn’t given the harshest of sentences, 14 or any age.
      Loves to you Bev and gang!
      Hugs, Carrie and Pups x

      • Yep totally agree Carrie..i was bitten by a dog when I was 12….it was a dog….it bit me…so what…I was riding a bike it clearly was not on a lead and did not like bikes..owners fault..i have been mauled by a feral cat..not it’s fault I misread the signal it was unhappy and it went for me.i was bitten by a parrot that had to take to the vet…not it’s fault..it was scared…I was stung by a stingray as a child..and yet I still adore animals..the excuse is as bad as a child abuser claiming they abuse because they were…hope he rots..to help as well at the scene…well that shows to me a calculated act..one designed to have some ‘hero’ attached to it…so the whle excuse is rubbish..he’s a sick ..simple as that.. loves Bev and gang xx.

      • Absolutely, Bev! And goodness that’s some list of attacks you have there!
        I too, was bitten by a dog whilst on my bike when young. It made me scared of dogs, but I still loved them!
        There’s no reasoning that could ever excuse this ‘behaviour’ … I’m with your sentiments 100%
        Hugs, Carrie and pups x

  5. It’s such a horrible thing that happened 😦 But I better not get started too much on that subject or I will never be able to shut up! Haha!

    And I LOVE the selfies. 🙂 They are fantastic shots!

    • Thanks so much! The pups were happy to get involved for this cause!

      And… yes! I absolutely understand! It’s why I just linked the story… there’s no way I would have been able to leave it purely to bare facts!

      Thanks again!
      Hugs, Carrie and Pups x

    • I totally agree, Easy. It’s just a shame that we mostly see people sticking together and supporting each other after the bad thing has happened! Personally, I think the world would be a better place all round if everybody had some Easy (that’s you :p) attitude in them!
      Hugs, Carrie and Pups x

  6. Soundz bery bery bad Miss Carrie n we agreez wif ya dat diz young Hu’man needz to bee accountable fer hiz ackshunz n crimez…We herd more poochiez did not make it n we iz bery sad here 😦
    Me sendz ya **nose kissez** n Mum sendz gentle ((((hugz))))
    Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

  7. It’s absolutely awful, can’t believe someone could do that. But at the same time it’s been amazing to see everyone come together to help the dogs in the shelter

  8. hello pawedblog its dennis the vizsla dog hay this wuz sutch awful nooz to heer espeshly for me as a former shelter dog myself and not long after i got owt of my shelter they too had a fire and a number of animals wer killd it is all so sad!!! i am glad that everywun has steppd up to help!!! ok bye

  9. Pingback: Crufts 2015: All About Our Pawsome Day. | pawedblog

Leave a Reply

