Black & White Sunday: On The Fence

three peep

The garden where the Pawed Shedquarters lives gets really boggy and soggy when it rains. It’s felt really autumnal here of late, and those of you who read my post a couple of weeks back will know that, for me, that’s something to celebrate. For the pups though… not so much. Oh they prefer it being cooler of course. Being cooler, generally means more rain around these parts though. And more rain means the garden becomes a swamp! The garden becoming a swamp means that they can’t come in… and that produces the faces you see here in my pictures today.

peepo ellie

Pathetic isn’t it? They look like stills from a dog charity campaign.
The truth is though, they don’t actually WANT to be in the garden. They don’t like soggy paws as much as we don’t like them having them.
They won’t stay in the shed with me, otherwise you know I would carry them down there. Well, Millie might but then the other two would get upset. *sigh*

fence necklace

There’s nothing else for it, I have to make them prisoners of the driveway! I swear it is harder on me than it is on them,  if you think their faces look upsetting… you should hear the noise!
They do eventually give up and go inside though, poor little lambs. They can see the shed from there by sitting on the back of the sofa and looking through the window.

4 at gate
And as soon as I am done and make my way down the path I am greeted by my very own itty-bitty (OK actually reeaaally fuzzy and in need of a hair cute that IS happening this week) welcoming committee!
All is forgiven. But I best give them a treat to make doubly sure!

Is there something that you do that sometimes your furry best friend can’t be a part of, do you recognise these expressions?
THIS IS A BLOG HOP! Black and White Sunday is lovingly hosted by Sugar and Nola … Thank You! ❤

nolasugar_bwbadge_pm

<!– start LinkyTools script –>

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

25 thoughts on “Black & White Sunday: On The Fence

  1. Poor pups! Love these photos, though. Myfie, Ellie and Millie all look like they don’t understand the need for their internment on the asphalt 😢 Glad you’re having cooler temps, at last. Charley used to have a doggie gate at our old apartment. Now, the only place he’s not allowed is on the bed when I’m changing the sheets. Making a barricade for that is usually pointless as he always finds a way to get past it 🚧😁

    • Thanks so much, Bill! If they do understand, they certainly don’t let on!
      Haha it doesn’t surprise me that Charley easily breaks his restraints, always said how clever he is! The pups have a doggy gate inside too where they are confined when they are muddy and soggy… well it’s supposed to help but one of the little tinkers knows how to open the release. I bet I don’t need to give any clue as to which one it is!
      Hugs, Carrie and pups x

    • Thanks so much JoAnn, I think you like looking at it more than the pups 😉 Ahh then I feel for you, but I’m one of those weirdos that like it miserable 😀
      Hugs, Carrie and pups x

  2. Haahaaahh bless em ..Carrie thy have mastered tragic sad face very well…and yes when I have to go burn off I won’t take the pups sometimes…I can hear the complaints across the paddocks…and the pathetic faces when I get my boots hahaah 🙂 gorgeous images Carrie hugs and loves Bev xx

    • Thanks so much lovely Bev! Haha boots are a trigger in this house too. They are so clever, they know exactly where to get us in our soppy spots don’t they? Hope you had a beautiful weekend!
      Hugs, Carrie and pups x

      • Hahaah I know..boots are always a give away Carrie haaha and yes the pathetic faces are awful 😉 had a lovely weekend and I hope your week ahead is wonderful hugs and loves Bev xx

  3. They do look so sad and pitiful. The girls hate it on the week-ends when I leave and don’t take them with me. I leave the front door open and all I see is three sad faces watching the car drive past the house.

    • Hahaha thanks Easy! That gave me a laugh! As for not being as smart… hmmm she does have a habit of getting her head stuck in things, and the noises she makes are much more offensive than that boy in the vid!
      Hugs, Carrie and pups x

  4. Eeeoww sweet poochiez me iz sowwy ya haz had stoppid rain n mud n haz to stay confined in da driveway…me wanted to go out in Condo on patio BUTT iz SO-O hot n hue-mid me lasted 10 minuttz n had to come in 😦
    What a waste of a guud day…*sighz*….
    Mum tellz me when she iz goin out fer longer den an hour she wishez she cuud take me wif her 😉
    Sumtimez me nott mind ’cause den me can sleep fer hourz lissenin to musick…..
    Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

    • Aww I am with mum on this one… we would take you everywhere if we could you know!
      Urgh sounds like you has had some awful weather in another way? We just can’t win can ya?
      I hope you get some more condo time before summer passes us over for the year!
      All our loves,
      Hugs, Carrie and Pups x

  5. Me haz gotten out in da Condo since me rote to ya here Miss Carrie!
    We even had sum hue-mid dayz too…so me had to wait til afturnoon when we had shade to bee out in Condo…
    Iz apposta rain tomorrow butt me will go out anyway (if Mum let’z me).
    Me lubz to watch da rain frum under da balconee….
    Pleeze give Myfie n Ellie n Millie sum kissez frum me n patz frum Mum…
    Lub Nylablue n Mum xxxx

Leave a Reply

