Black & White Sunday: Team Work

ellie patrol

I’m not making it up when I address my business posts (business seems a bit grand at the moment, but you know what I mean) as ‘we’ and ‘us’. I know some people who work alone like to do so to make them look grander in some way, and there’s nothing wrong with that, of course. However, most of you know  that when I say it, I am talking about the pups and I.
They aren’t employees, but they ARE team members. They are paid in treats, love and attention and they pay me back with the same (though their idea of giving a treat is somewhat different to mine).

I’ve spent a lot of time in the shed this week and that means that all pups are also on duty. Ellie (pictured above) likes to patrol the premises. She’s Security, if you like. She can often be heard barking away intruders… and anybody else that dares to pass by anauthorised.

Myf
Myfie is Supervisor. He supervises what everybody else is doing and can do this with his eyes closed and snoring, too! He’s a talented pup.
He is also very fashion conscious, and so he has the role of Chief Product Tester. If it looks good on him, it’ll look good on any pup… apparently.
He’s also the scruffiest and most boisterous (don’t tell him I said that) which is perfect for seeing how the things I make stand up to heavy wear and tear!

millie inq

And last, but not least, there is Millie. She is Time and Motion Analyst and Head of Entertainment. This basically means she makes sure each of us have regular breaks by bugging us until we stop whatever we are doing, for a cuddle or a play. The teeth mean she means business.

All very important jobs, for very important pups. Though, the jobs that they have which are most valuable, they don’t even know they have. They are my inspiration, motivation and unwavering support network. I couldn’t do this without them.


THIS IS A BLOG HOP! Black and White Sunday is lovingly hosted by
Sugar and Nola … Thank You! ❤

nolasugar_bwbadge_pm
<!– start LinkyTools script –>

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

 

20 thoughts on “Black & White Sunday: Team Work

  1. Sounds like a very dedicated and enthusiastic team effort! Love how everyone has their self-appointed roles. Ellie sounds like she takes her duties as head of Security very seriously. 🚧⚠️🚔 Glad to know that Myfie gives everything a thorough stress and durability test. 💪⚡️🌀 Millie indeed looks like she means business showing her teefs and reminding everyone the importance of taking regular breaks 🎉🏃😊

  2. This is one of my favorite of your posts! plus how could you not just want to cuddle the kids as snuggly as they all look in their adorable photos?!!!! Hope things are going well in your shop 🙂
    Marty’s Mom

    • Ahh Thanks so much Marty’s Mom! That makes me so happy to hear. Hmm yeah, it’s a good job they don’t all want to be in there. I would never get a thing done as I can’t resist a cuddle… beginning to wonder if I might have been better off charging for some pup loves instead? haha
      Hugs, Carrie & Pups x

Leave a Reply

