Black & White Sunday: Roll on Winter

nope

We are about sick of ‘summer’ here over at Pawed Towers. Though it doesn’t feel very much like it today. We are having some storms that are apparently the tail end of Hurricane Bertha. Fortunately in our little corner of the UK we aren’t suffering too much, but it’s VERY wet and VERY rainy and thundery, which means no fun for the pups.

nope myfie

A few cuddles are all that is needed when thunder crashes, but it’s the fact they can’t be outside that really makes for sad faces. Apparently soggy paws aren’t desirable, even when you have to pee.
Of course, when it’s NOT raining it’s so hot and humid, they aren’t keen on that much either. PLUS I suffer badly with hay fever and sneezes are a trigger-sound for all of the pups. They HATE it and run away from me whenever it happens, only to slowly creep out and give me these same looks!

millie nope

I’m sure if I were to ask, the pups would agree that Summer is their least favorite season, just like me! Don’t these pics say it all?

What about you? What’s your least favorite season and thing about it? We’re British remember, we can’t resist a good chat about the weather 😉

 

THIS IS A BLOG HOP! Black and White Sunday is lovingly hosted by Sugar and Nola … Thank You! ❤

nolasugar_bwbadge_pm
<!– start LinkyTools script –>

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

36 thoughts on “Black & White Sunday: Roll on Winter

    • Thanks so much, hun! I’m with you… Summer is our least fave too. I am quite grumpy in the heat! So pleased you are having a cool one! I understand by most standards though, our weather is cool!
      Hugs, Carrie and Pups x

    • Thank you Mark! Ahh poor Veruca wouldn’t have liked it much at all here over the weekend then! A bit of rain never hurt anybody though did it? Thanks for stopping by!
      Hugs, Carrie and Pups x

  1. Our dogs are loving this summer. Everything is green, it’s warm enough that we actually want to take them outside, but it’s been a particularly mild year so not too many days that were too hot for us to spend time outside. This will be Nora’s first fall but by judging how much she loves whatever crunchy leaves she can find I think she will agree with her humans that fall is the best season.

    • Aww i am so pleased you have still been able to get out and about! Yes, Autumn is a gorgeous season with a little bit of everything for everypuppy!… I think it shall be crowned the best! 🙂 Nora is in for a treat!
      Thanks for stopping by!
      Hugs, Carrie and Pups x

  2. Round here we don’t like winter – I don’t get walks when it are too cold since my momma can’t handle it (she are a 7th generation Texan and has no cold tolerance.) It gets real hot here, but we have A/C and a pool, so it isn’t too bad.

    • Ahh yes! The A/C I hear a saving grace for most! The pool will definitely help too… i don’t think winter would be much for at all especially with your arthritis? Have decided we will blow our summer weather over to you!
      Hugs, Carrie and Pups x

  3. Awww poor babies look at those faces 😦 ..well this winter I have enjoyed..normally I hate winter…but summer was so bad and so lng that I am happy…however it is dragging now..all the animals are going stir crazy which in turn is driving me bonkers too…I love Autumn and Spring…and I really like summer if I am on holiday at the beach….urghhhh 🙂 lovely pictures Carrie ..even if they are unimpressed hahaaha 🙂 hugs Bev xx

    • Hehe thanks Bev! Yes, there are definitely pluses and minuses for ALL the seasons, right? Summer would be great if you didn’t have to do anything for the whole time! But you are right, Autumn and Spring are the buffers aren’t they?
      Hugs, Carrie and Pups x

  4. Even when they threw rotten tomatoes on on our heads, I’m with you. This summer is either too hot or too wet, so bring on the fall, that we can catch leaves :o) Bertha was here too, she wagged a lot with her tail yesterday :o)

    • Was she?? Urgh. She gets about a bit doesn’t she? Yes! to too hot or too wet, that’s what I mean at least the other seasons are consistent! haha… we are nearly there Easy!
      Hugs, Carrie and Pups x

  5. Those pics says it all. SO sweet in B&W. Those lonesome eyes. I think our summers are the opposite of yours….although I am in rainy Sitka Alaska as I type it is blazing hot in the at home in California. Average temp this month 100 degrees and dry as a bone. Autumn can’t come soon enough.

    • Thanks so much, Jo! Goodness me,, I don’t think I would be a very nice person to know in those temps 😀 Sounds like wherever we are we are all in the mood for a touch of Autumn!
      Hugs, Carrie and Pups x

  6. Hope you’re seeing the sun by now. Summer is our least favorite season. It’s miserably hot where I live so we can’t do fun things like eating outside and going for really long walks. Plus, we’re on the Gulf coast so some of those hurricanes actually hit us hard and then we lose power for days and days. Not fun. Wow, I just went on and one about the weather, and I’m not even British. 🙂 Hope you have a beautiful day, rain or shine!

    • Hahaa, well done! You did! I think really we all like a little moan about the weather. it seems crazy to me though, since here we really don’t have much to complain about… nothing with disastrous consequences like you do (aside from the flooding recently, but that’s new to us really). We hope that whatever your weather you keep that happy smile on your face!
      Hugs, Carrie and Pups x

    • JoAnn soooo many people love the heat and I think you are all mad :p hehe not really! The good thing is our pups have fun whatever the weather really!! Thanks so much!!
      Hugs, Carrie and Pups x

  7. LOl Carrie we Canadians LOVE to talk about the weather also. 😉
    I have to say hot humid Summers are my least favorite season. This year we have had only a handful of humid days & not all in a row either. It has been a moderate Summer; that always happens after a brutal Winter here. We had 6 l-o-n-g months of snow & frigid cold. I did not mind 4 months of Winter; the last 2 were difficult however with the result being a lovely Summer here I now do not mind the brutal Winter. (Did that make sense??)
    I adore Autumn….the trees changing colors; the rain falling; the smell of wet leaves; shuffling thru the leaves…there is something magical about Autumn.
    However my favorite season truly is Winter…I love the peace & quiet. People seem quieter. The wrold seems quieter. There is nothing more soothing than going for a walk during a snow fall…
    I am not very popular with my Spring & Summer loving friends I can tell you, hahahaha!
    Sherri-Ellen & Nylablue (who loves Spring, Summer & Autumn so she can be out in Condo).

    • Yes, that makes perfect sense! See, we might be renowned for talking about the weather here, but compared to you guys we get NOTHING like as bad… I wonder if I would still love the cold and snow if we were subjected to it like you! It’s a rarity here, like a little treat. We maybe get 2 weeks of it, and that’s at a maximum!
      But yes, Autumn is a fave with me too. Such a pretty season, falling leaves and beautiful skies! But you are so right, things do seem quieter when there is snow around, and even the ugliest of places looks beautiful with a sprinkling of the white stuff!
      You can be popular with me Sherri-Ellen, my preferences match yours!!
      Hugs, Carrie and Pups x

  8. Hope the rain and thunder weren’t too bad. Sounds like not much fun between the heat, hay fever and stormy weather. Hopefully summer weather is soon drawing to a close over there and that cool, more enjoyable weather is soon on the way 🙂

    • Haha, you got it! It’s been pretty autumnal though the past week… We are crossing fingers and paws that it last… much more cool and much less sneezy!! Bit more rainy, but hey! We are used to that here! 😛
      Hugs, Carrie & Pups x

Leave a Reply

