Black & White Sunday: My Writing Process Blog Tour

Hi everybody, we are going to be hopping and touring all over the shop today! Last Friday (I know, shame on me) the lovely Whitley (the zombie-huntin’ Westie) invited us along on this special blog tour all about our writing processes and when I took some photographs to show the process, well they worked best in black and white, so this post with the longest title ever was born πŸ™‚

There are three questions to answer and we will try to do them justice. We’ll then be nominating some folks at the end of this post to keep this tour, touring πŸ™‚

Allow me to pass you on to the genius behind this blog (they made me type that).

pups bloggin bw

1/ What am I working on?

Ellie: Mum’s blog! We are working on mum’s blog and making sure it is all about us! Mum is always down in that shed and she is working on making collars and leads and things from material with crazy patterns on them and stuff. We have no idea why she thinks we need so many, we would much prefer to just have one and go on more walks.

Millie: No! It’s very impawtant to look your best when greeting adoring fans, Ellie!

Myfie: She doesn’t have any adoring fans, she’s a grumpy walker and she shouts at everybody!

(*Myfie and Millie snigger*)

Ellie: I just like who I like, shut up! Notice who controls the mouse here.
Anyway, so mum is in the big dog kennel a lot which means we have to take control of things. She has told us that she would like to write more posts about what she is doing down there. Nobody wants to read about that though do they?? Why would you, when you can read about us?

2/ Why do I write what I do?

Carrie: I write what I am told I should write… if I had my way this blog would be…

Ellie: *yawn* BORING! This blog would be boring.

Myfie: We write about our adventures and experiences. It’s a good way for us to remember, because remembering things is tough. I think we should write about the food we eat and then we can see what other pups eat and that would be amazing because…

Ellie: Ahem… it is a great way to document things and meet other dogs with crazy humums and hudads from all over the world.

Millie: and show them how beautiful I am we are, and gets loads of fans and become famous and RULE THE WORLD!

Ellie: Millie, you’re such a little Shih Tzu! Can you two take this seriously please?

(*Myfie and Millie snigger*)

3/ How does my writing process work?

Myfie: Bwwwwhahaaaa rarely mum, it rarely works.

Carrie: I’m editing that out y’know, dog?

Ellie: Well, mum has been part of the puperazzi for a long time. She always has some kind of magic picture taker in her hand.

Myfie: It doesn’t always take magic pictures though, if I have anything to do with it!

Millie: you keep that up, Myf! The more you two refuse the more pictures there are of me ❀

Ellie: So yes, mum takes all these pictures and then if she had managed to get a good enough one she will write a blog post about what we were doing when she took the picture. Sometimes though, for a post like this one,Β  she will have to have a subject in mind and take the picture to match the subject. Then we all sit down together and we tell her what she is allowed to put in the post, and filter out any pictures that make us look silly.

Myfie: She doesn’t like doing these posts if there are no pictures does she?

Millie: Of course not, what’s the point if people can’t see us!?

Ellie: *sigh* Millie! I know that mum would love to post more but (she says) she is really busy, so she likes to have a structure. If there is time, she likes to write posts in between but her favourite days are Sundays (for Black and White Sunday) and Wednesdays (for Wordless Wednesday). They are like little goals she can work towards and she knows she will get a post out!

Myfie: Is this done yet? Do we get a treat for this?

Ellie: Who said treat??

Millie: LAST ONE TO THE TREAT TIN IS A LOOOOSER!!!

*Yip, yip, bark, bark, squabble, run, run…. gone*

Err… thank you for taking the time to read through that! To keep this tour moving (hopefully with better answers) we would like to nominate:

Easy!
Marty!
Bentley and Pierre

But if you want to join in, please do!! And tell ’em we sent ya πŸ˜‰

 

THIS IS A BLOG HOP! Black and White Sunday is lovingly hosted by Sugar and Nola … Thank You! ❀

nolasugar_bwbadge_pm<!– start LinkyTools script –>

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

 

 

 

 

 

 

34 thoughts on “Black & White Sunday: My Writing Process Blog Tour

  1. Oh I would like to read about your mom’s doing :o) and I always love the images of the magic picture taker in her hand (imagine a magic treat dispenser in our hand). Yes, that post deserves a treat, of course :o) I still was on writing tour last week :o)

    • Aww thank you, Easy! I might sneak the odd post in when they aren’t looking πŸ˜‰
      I think I AM the magic treat dispenser! Obviously not magic enough! haha.
      Hugs, Carrie and pups. x

  2. Thank you so much for the invitation! I did my writing process tour blog a couple of weeks ago. Of course, it was from my perspective not the boys…I’ll have to see if they can answer these questions. That could be fun.

  3. Millie n Ellie n Myfie ya are like da Three Stoogez of da poochie werld!!! We laffed n laffed reedin diz bloggie n sniggered too…..
    Yer Mum iz a guud one tho’. She followz die-reckshun well just like me Mum. we iz lucky dat way….
    Guud luck on da bloggie tour fing….
    Lub Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum too ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀

  4. OMC that was wonderful all! Grandma was laughing so hard she had tears in her eyes! We will try to do you proud, but it will take Mom a bit since that terrible W.O.R.K. starts tomorrow and it is a very busy week at the Hospital. Thanks for selecting me to join in!
    Marty

    • Oh yes! W.O.R.K. and M.O.N.D.A.Y. are the worst combination! Tell mum not to worry at all, we were over a week late with ours! But we reckon it just spreads it out πŸ˜€ Thank you so much for reading our little rambles!
      Hugs, Carrie and pups. x

  5. Bravo guys πŸ™‚ what a lovely insight into your struggles with you mum hahaahha πŸ™‚ we look forward to seeing everyones posts πŸ™‚ hugs and loves and pee ess cute magic box pics ) Fozziemum and gang xxx

  6. What a delightful and entertaining post about your writing process! Sounds like you have three very eager editors to keep things on track and focus on the important things πŸ˜‰ I love seeing their photos and the one with this post is pawfect! It would be interesting to read more about what you’re working on at the shedquarters and your experiences with the business side of things, along with the fun adventures of Myfie, Ellie and Millie. I also enjoyed the pups’ dialogue and interaction between one another and you in this post, and getting a further glimpse into their personalities that way πŸ™‚

    • Thanks so much, Bill and Charley! Haha yes! They keep me on the straight and narrow, if only I could train them to help with everything else… I was asked if this was a true representation of their personalities and I had to admit it is! Despite what they say, I will start posting more about the business from time to time. Thanks for your continued support! It means a great deal!
      Hugs, Carrie and pups. x ❀ x

  7. We furgot to say we lub da piiciez of all of ya too!! Yer bloggie iz lubly just like ya sweet poochiez n we lubz poppin over to bizit n see what iz goin on dere.
    Phankz fer beein our furendz n beein payshunt wif us when we get backlogged (which seemz alot of da time; *givez stink eye to Mum*)
    Lub Nylablue ❀ n Mum too ❀

    • Aww thanks so much! We woof you lots and your blog too!! And hey if anybody knows what it is like to be behind, it’s us over here!! lol so never worry about that!!
      All our loves and hugs, Carrie and pups. x ❀ x

  8. We woofz n lubz ya all too!!
    How many bloggiez do ya follow?? We followz 45 totall n Mum can not keep up! We haz so many furendz here n on dere own bloggie sitez….
    Alot of peepz haz fallen beehind; dat iz one fing bout us; we all getz along n no one getz upset πŸ˜‰
    Mum iz gonna go out soon so me told her to answer sum commintz befur she left…she iz a guud Mum!
    Lub ❀ Nylablue ❀

    • I just checked… we follow 93!! on wordpress alone and there are other via blogger and personal blogs…. psssht no wonder I am so bogged down!
      And yes, you’re right! We are all in the same boat aren’t we? that’s what is so great about this little community we have!
      Now, now don’t you work your mum too hard now!! We want you to be around forever πŸ˜€
      Hugs, Carrie and pups. x

  9. Yow Miss Carrie 93+ bloggiez?? Yer amazin….simplee amazin….Mum cuud not due dat…not in a bazillion yeerz! Plus commintz…poor Mum wuud bee under da coffeetable, MOL….
    Iz true all da peepz n 4 leggedz we nose on da bloggiez are bery understandin. Iz nice. Dere iz no presshure frum anyone; just Mum presshurin herself…
    Me iz holdin on as long as me can! Purromise!
    Lub to Mufie n Millie n Ellie n ya too frum me Nylalbue n Mum too ❀ ❀

    • Oh I completely understand! I put the pressure on myself too, it’s the worse kind of pressure because you can’t ignore it! lol.
      Hmmm yes, I must admit, I didn’t realise it had crept up to that many… though it feels like double that sometimes! Thank gawd for all the understanding peoples!! I just feel bad if I don’t follow folk back 😦 But that is why I don’t get to post as often, I feel like I spend most time on other peoples bloggies lol
      Lots of hugs and loves and licks from us all here ❀ ❀ ❀

  10. Here’z Mum Miss Carrie…
    Hi Carrie, boy are we alike! I have managed to whittle comments needing to replies to 1/2 dozen today! I have not read any blogs tho’. We are all in the same boat as we have so many to visit; we are one B-I-G family!!!
    I post Wed & Sat ususally. There are the odd 3rd posts if something special happens (like me rescuing Suzy Q).
    How people post EVERY day & keep up is beyond me, lol…
    See you in blog land…
    ((HUGS)) Sherri-Ellen & ~~head rubz~~ Nylablue x0x0x0x0x0

Leave a Reply

