Black & White Sunday: Who’s the Daddy?

daddy and millie

tug of war

dad myf

HAPPY FATHER’S DAY EVERYBODY!

These are pics of the pups with their ‘daddy’… technically though, he should be granddad, since he’s my daddy and I am their err ‘mummy’ … Anyway.
Our little family tree is a bit jumbled. The pups have two mums and one dad, since I live at home to help look after my parents. They know us by the names: Mum, Mama and Dad. So, it’s only fair they get to join in with Father’s Day celebrations, and I’m betting many of you do the same? Does your furry family know you by your actual name or do you go by Mum/Dad/granddad etc. too?

Myfie though, thinks he is also the Daddy and should therefore get presents and cards of his own on this special day. I’m not convinced, what do you think? Does he make a good plea? If nothing else, he is definitely the Alpha Male in our pack… just ask the girls!

picmonkeybokeh

 

THIS IS A BLOG HOP! Black and White Sunday is lovingly hosted by Sugar and Nola … Thank You! ❤

nolasugar_bwbadge_pm

<!– start LinkyTools script –>

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

 

30 thoughts on “Black & White Sunday: Who’s the Daddy?

  1. That smile is contagious! Isn’t it wonderful to learn the love of pets from our father’s? Happy, happy dad day!

  2. Well I think the two legged Dad in the house wins! My Dad gets called Daddy or Grandpa depending on if the human grandkids are around but the fluffy Kids all know who we are talking about including Jessie who lives with them. Happy Father’s Day to your Dad! Wonderful pictures of him and the Kids! You have a great eye!
    Marty’s Mom

  3. Happy Father’s Day to your Dad! These are wonderful photos of him with the pups! Hope Alpha Male Myfie gets lots of treats and love today, too. Charley has his doggie Dad (Dino) and I’m his Dad, sometimes called Papa by others. His human grandparents are the wonderful folks who own Dino and we see them whenever they are in NYC. He never met my parents, but knew Spike, who was the last of my mother’s dogs. He is quite fond of my sister’s family (his human aunt, uncle and cousin). He also has some older male canine pals he looks up to 🙂

    • Thanks so much, Bill! Oh yes… he gets lots of treats every day though haha! Of course, Charley actually knows his doggy daddy that’s so lovely and quite rare I think. Aww he really does have both an extended human and canine family… I love that he knows you as papa!
      Hugs, Carrie and pups x

  4. What beautiful pictures these are 🙂 and we have jumbles too hahaa see Doc is actually our eldest sons but has stayed with us (no way was I letting him go hahaha) so Hubby and I are Doc’s grannie and grandad…Cleo is our daughters but has always been with us too..so it des get confusing 🙂 and it all makes for a lot of love like your family 🙂 hugs and loves Bev xxx

    • Thanks so much, Bev! Yes… it’s definitely confusing but in the very best way 🙂 All the more love to go around and I don’t blame you for keeping hold of Doc one little bit!
      Hugs, Carrie and pups x

      • Hehe me either 😉 he has always been wth Forrest so its not an option anyway..plus we pay all his bills hahaahaa 🙂 hugs and loves Bev xx

  5. Yow usin a poochie as a book rest…dat iz a funny piccie…Mum tried dat once wif me butt me shook da book off, MOL/BOL…
    Yer Dad iz bery hansum Miss Carrie n me finkz all da poochiez iz lookin fine.
    Me finkz Myfie can bee da Poppa Puppy if he wantz 😉
    Happy Pappy Day (we are late n we iz sowwy!)
    Lub Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum x0x0x0x0

    • Aww thank you Nylablue and mummy! We hope you all had a very lovely Father’s Day too!
      Ha. Yes, Myfie likes nothing more than to snuggle with his daddy whilst he is reading… even if that means being used as a book rest 😉
      The girls just want to stop him reading!! haha!!
      Hugs and loves, Carrie and pups x

  6. Mum doez nott use me as her book rest anymore….she doez reed to me tho 😉
    We iz reedin da poochie storey “Beeuteefull Joe” now…what a pawsum book!
    Father’z Day waz quiet n me nott talk to me Dad til Fursday…(he haz gurlfurend so we nott hear frum him much).
    Lub Nylablue ❤

Leave a Reply

